Wool Omnibus (Silo, #1)
Hugh Howey

This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume.

The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months.

This is the story of mankind clawing for survival, of mankind on the edge. The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. But there are always those who hope, who dream. These are the dangerous people, the residents who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple. They are given the very thing they profess to want: They are allowed outside.

Alternate cover for B0071XO8RA

Wool Omnibus (Silo, #1) book cover

This was quite scary to read, really. It worked superbly well as a series of shorter works, and I especially liked the way the thread of the story follows a different character each time, at least to begin with, which I thought was pretty cool. I’ll be keen to pick up the remaining two works in the set, chronicling the future of the silo

Published by Sean Randall

I am an avid reader, technologist and disability advocate living in the middle of England with my wife, daughter and pets.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *